CloudRamblings

holding hands

I have written about Privacy before.   It is a topic I feel personally very strongly about.  Here is my other blog entry in which I specify what I think should be legislated to help bring some sanity to the privacy debate.

A Case Study

This morning I read an article in buzzfeed:

uber-executive-suggests-digging-up-dirt-on-journalists

The article purports that in a “closed” meeting an Uber executive suggested (possibly jokingly although the article seems to make that unlikely) that Uber could create a slush fund of $1M to fund operatives who would discover information about reporters who report negatively about Uber and leak that information to the press to hurt those reporters.   He said that in particular that he had specific personal information on a reporter at BuzzFeed who is critical of Uber that he could release that would be damaging to her.

This is a nightmare scenario.   We…

View original post 1,940 more words